Madtown To Minneapolis

On our drive back to Minneapolis from Chicago, we also made a stop in Madison, Wisconsin. I had many friends who attended the university in Madison but I had never visited the capital city. We walked up and down State Street, enjoying the shops and the view of the state capital building… Unfortunately we were only there for a few short hours, so I’ll have to return soon and do some more exploring!

DSC03629

DSC03631

DSC03640

DSC03642

DSC03646

Soon after we returned to Minneapolis, I went to my friend Elena’s graduation celebration from the University of Minnesota – Twin Cities. She had the perfect party setup! Lots of wine & snacks, a bonfire, and her always convenient backyard with a playground and a basketball court. It was the perfect afternoon in Minnesota.

DSC03649

DSC03648

DSC03647

Leave a comment